Find a Tender · Historical
UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)
1894 Building Switch Room Architectural Design Phase 1
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 13 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Central heating/plant building, Phase 1, at the Royal Observatory, Blackford Hill, Edinburgh.
Design and construction of the central plant building is proposed to be split into 2 phases. Phase 1 (this Appointment) to be an open-to-air enclosure with packaged plant units as per LDN Architects 2024 proposals. This Appointment includes work stage 1 & 2 elements for Phase 2 with a view to establishing the general arrangement of the overall building during Phase 1, pursuant to efficient integration of the phases. This Appointment provides for the central plant building plus building services site distribution routes only; it does not include for any works to each of the existing buildings.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 71220000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 13 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 13 October 2026.
Release 096396-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-07863d
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Wed 14 Oct 2026, 08:03 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 23:27 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.