Contracts Finder · Historical
5051/EFM/RH - Edgar Allen House, IT Alterations
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 29 May 2026, 12:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 29 May 2026, 12:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 30 Apr 2026
- Region
- Yorkshire and The Humber
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
5051/EFM/RH - Edgar Allen House, IT Alterations
You are invited to tender for the above titled project. This is a open tender process following University process.
The Invitation to Tender (ITT) can be downloaded by registering and expressing your interest on the University`s e-tendering system https://in-tendhost.co.uk/Sheffield.
This project comprises the refurbishment of the second and third floor of the Edgar Allen House, within the University of Sheffield Campus. The aim of the project to undertake layout alterations, M&E upgrades, improvements to the existing WC facilities and fibre connections.
The Invitation to Tender (ITT) can be downloaded by registering and expressing your interest on the University`s e-tendering system https://in-tendhost.co.uk/Sheffield. The tender documents provide full information, which will be sent to you once you have expressed your interest. If you have any questions or comments in relation to this tender they must be submitted via the In-tend System, this can be accessed at https://in-tendhost.co.uk/Sheffield. Completed tenders must be returned through the same e-tendering system.
Site visits are Scheduled for Monday 18th May 2026 to provide an opportunity for tenderer's to further ascertain the nature of the site, access thereto and all local conditions and restrictions likely to affect the execution of the Works. These are not mandatory. Arrangements for site visits are to be made by Contacting William Bowen, Castle Owen Construction & Property Consultants, (w.bowen@castleowen.com, 0114 233116). We inform bidders that we withhold the right to change the date and/or schedule further site visits if required.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45453000
- 45000000 45400000 45450000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 30 Apr 2026Contract notice
Contract notice published 30 April 2026.
Release c9c29765-d962-49cb-bb89-bf6a6dc8ae7e
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- c9c29765-d962-49cb-bb89-bf6a6dc8ae7e
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Sat 2 May 2026, 01:04 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 22:31 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.