Find a Tender · Historical
715890474 Thermoteknix EC - UK5
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 2 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Description of Procurement
The Ministry of Defence (MOD) intends to award a contract to Thermoteknix Systems Ltd for the continued through-life support, maintenance and repair of the in-service Thermal Clip-On Sight (TCOS) capability, together with the provision of additional TCOS systems and associated ancillaries as required during the contract period.
The original contract for this capability was awarded following a competitive procurement conducted under the Defence and Security Public Contracts Regulations (DSPCR). Thermoteknix Systems Ltd designed and delivered the capability and is the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) and Design Authority (DA) for the equipment currently in service. The proposed direct award is limited to sustaining the existing assured in-service capability, including the procurement of additional units of the same assured capability, until it's planned Out of Service Date (OSD).
Estimated Contract Value
£42,000,000 (estimated)
Contract Duration
The contract duration aligns with the current planned Out of Service Date (OSD) of the TCOS capability and is limited to sustaining the existing assured in-service capability during its remaining service life.
The advertised contract value is the maximum estimated value of all potential orders that may be placed under the contract during its term. It does not represent a guaranteed level of expenditure. The Authority reserves the right not to place any orders under the contract and is not obliged to spend the full advertised value, or any value, during the lifetime of the contract.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 38633000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 2 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 2 October 2026.
Release 093432-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-077fec
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Fri 9 Oct 2026, 08:14 BST
- Read at
- Sun 18 Oct 2026, 21:00 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.