Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Forecast

Ministry of Defence

715962484 - Personal Load Carriage Equipment (PLCE) - UK1 - Pipeline Notice

Forecast · PlanningNo open deadline

Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
£30,000,000Estimated value stated in the notice
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
Published
2 Oct 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The Authority intends to establish a framework for the provision of Personal Load Carriage Equipment (PLCE), including a range of textile-based equipment and accessories such as pouches, rucksacks, fasteners and associated components. The estimated value of the framework is £37 million over an eight-year term. The framework will provide for the supply and ongoing support of these items throughout the contract period.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 18923100
  • 18931100
  • 19200000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 2 Oct 2026
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 2 October 2026.

    Release 093508-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 2 Oct 2026
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 2 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.

    Release 093522-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Ministry of Defence published this notice.

Estimated value stated in the notice: £30,000,000.

07/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-078013
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
planning · Planning
Last verified
Fri 9 Oct 2026, 08:14 BST
Read at
Sat 17 Oct 2026, 00:15 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo