Contracts Finder · Historical
BALFOUR BEATTY CIVIL ENGINEERING LIMITED
A66 - Demolition Surveys
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 16 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 16 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 12 Dec 2025
- Region
- North West
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
To undertake demolition surveys for former High Barn Farm property and agricultural shelter(s) within Section 3b on A66, in accordance with NH standards and specifications.
Requirements:
Survey to include
Structural Assessment
o Assess structural form, condition and stability of the former
Asbestos & Hazardous Materials Review
o Identify presence, type and condition of ACMs, and other hazardous substances, referencing existing records and noting need for intrusive follow-up surveys
Service & Utilities Investigation
o Confirm all live, redundant, or unknown utilities (gas, electric, water, telecoms) serving the farm buildings & shelter
o Identify isolation requirements and any off-site connections
Deliverables:
A Demolition Survey Report for each asset, inc.:
Summary of findings
Photographic record and annotated plans
Identified hazards & constraints
Further survey requirements
Inputs to support risk assessment, tendering and planning
Standards & Compliance:
All works shall comply with relevant NH standards, inc.:
Demolition and CDM requirements
NH asset survey requirements
Industry best practice
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45111100
- 45000000 45100000 45110000 45111000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 12 Dec 2025Contract notice
Contract notice published 12 December 2025.
Release e0f408be-f2ab-4a58-b48b-eee9c64eb7e2
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- e0f408be-f2ab-4a58-b48b-eee9c64eb7e2
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Sun 5 Apr 2026, 17:33 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 22:31 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.