Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Live tender

Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council

Adult Social Care Extra Care Services Framework

Live tender · OpenOpen · closes Mon 26 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT

Live: the notice is at tender stage.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
Mon 26 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMTOpen for bids.
Published
28 Sep 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

Extra Care forms an important part of the wider adult social care market by providing accommodation-based care and support that enables people to live independently in their own home, while having access to planned and responsive support when required.

The Council is seeking to work with providers who can deliver safe, reliable, person-centred and outcomes-focused services within designated Extra Care schemes, supporting people to maintain their independence, wellbeing and connections within their local community.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 85000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 25 Aug 2026
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 25 August 2026.

    Release 080893-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 28 Sep 2026
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 28 September 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Deadline in this release: Mon 26 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT.

    Release 091579-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

The notice gives a deadline of Monday 26 October 2026, 12:00 GMT. Check the tender documents for the exact time and for any extension the buyer publishes.

Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-06ebad
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
tender · Open
Framework
Yes, as recorded by the source
Last verified
Mon 5 Oct 2026, 08:17 BST
Read at
Fri 16 Oct 2026, 18:23 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo