Find a Tender · Historical
Greater London Authority (GLA)
Broadcasting and Audio-Visual Services
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 6 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
This Contract Details Notice is issued in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023 to notify the market of the award of the Broadcasting and Audio-Visual Services Contract.
The scope of services includes:
I. Broadcasting of Mayoral press conferences
II. London Assembly meetings
III. Assembly committee proceedings
IV. Associated public-facing communications
The contract is awarded to Bowtie Television Limited in accordance with Procurement Act 2023, Schedule 5 Paragraph 7 (additional goods, works or services), which permits the:
I. the contracting Authority to award a contract without competition on the basis that a change in supplier would result in the authority receiving goods, services, or works that are different from, or incompatible with, the existing goods, services, or works; and
II. such difference or incompatibility would lead to disproportionate difficulties in operation or maintenance.
Bowtie Television Limited is the Original Supplier for the GLA Broadcasting and Audio-Visual Services.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 51310000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 29 Jun 2026Notice
Notice published 29 June 2026.
Release 060648-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 10 Jul 2026Notice
Notice published 10 July 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 065004-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 6 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 6 October 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 094094-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06bed9
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 12 Oct 2026, 08:11 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 23:37 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.