Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited

CA245 (2026) - Earthing Design and Consultancy Services

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
2 Jul 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

NIE Networks wishes to appoint suitably qualified and experienced service providers on framework for the provision of earthing designs, assessments, consultancy services and training.

The Framework Agreement will comprise the following three areas:-

Part 1 Consultancy support service

Part 2 Earthing designs, assessments and measurements

Part 3 Training courses

The above list of activities is not exhaustive. A full list of the Services to be delivered is included in the Scope of Services and associated documents. The Services shall be carried out at various locations throughout Northern Ireland, as detailed within the Framework Agreement.

The Contracting Entity intends to establish Framework Arrangements for the provision of Earthing Design and Consultancy Services. The Framework Agreements will be for a period of five (5) years with an option, exercisable entirely at the discretion of the Contracting Entity and subject to the terms of the Framework Agreement, to extend by a further optional period of up to three (3) years, with a total potential duration of eight (8) years.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 51112100

04/ History

Releases of this notice

2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 21 Aug 2025
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 21 August 2025.

    Release 050480-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 2 Jul 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 2 July 2026. The source does not state what changed.

    Release 062002-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-058c01
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Framework
Yes, as recorded by the source
Last verified
Thu 9 Jul 2026, 08:12 BST
Read at
Tue 20 Oct 2026, 20:11 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo