Contracts Finder · Historical
Central Substation RIBA4 & Build
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 27 Mar 2026, 15:00 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 27 Mar 2026, 15:00 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 25 Feb 2026
- Region
- Any region
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The overarching requirement of the project is to develop the RIBA Stage 3 Design into a complete RIBA Stage 4 Technical Design and subsequently build and commission the new Central Substation building (through RIBA Stage 5 and 6). This project is split into two principal Phases as outlined below - a Design Phase (1) and a Build Phase (2), each with their own corresponding Work Packages. In summary, this Project includes the following work packages: Project Phase 1 (Design) includes the following work packages: • WP 1: Survey and assessment work to facilitate the RIBA 4 design. • WP 2: RIBA 4 Technical Design incl. all temporary works designs. • WP 3: Undertake earthing design for Central Substation. Project Phase 2 (Build) includes the following work package: • WP 4: RIBA 5 and 6: Construct, Commission and Handover the works as designed in Phase 1. Installation of HV/LV Electrical switch panels and associated cabling shall not form part of this work, and will follow as a separate project once WP 4 is complete.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45000000 45100000 45200000 45300000
- 45000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 25 Feb 2026Contract notice
Contract notice published 25 February 2026.
Release 3001bab6-7d96-4385-bc96-45eda0d78114
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 3001bab6-7d96-4385-bc96-45eda0d78114
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Sun 5 Apr 2026, 16:14 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 20:31 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.