Find a Tender · Forecast
City of London Energy Supply Contract 2025 - Soft Market Testing
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 14 May 2024
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The soft market testing (SMT), in this case is where the City of London Corporation, is at an early stage in development of its procurement strategy prior to formulating any formal procurement opportunity, seeks input from the market as to what might be the most potentially attractive way of packaging and scoping a future procurement opportunity.
This exercise will also provide an opportunity for the Corporation, to obtain insight into how potential framework providers and energy suppliers might approach the delivery of the service in question. It also gives useful early insight into the likely level of interest in a proposed project from the market.
The City of London Corporation have developed two questionnaires, one for framework providers and the other for Energy Suppliers (via www/capitalesourcing.com) that they would like interested parties to complete.
As stated above the outcome of the SMT exercise will inform an options appraisal with recommendations. Further detailed reports will be prepared as appropriate in accordance with the City of London Energy Supply tender and approval procedures, and in accordance with the Procurement Regulations.
Potential participants will not be prejudiced by any response or failure to respond to the soft market testing. Potential participants must also note that a response to this request does not guarantee an invitation to participate in this or any future procurement that The City of London Corporation may conduct. Any procurement of the supply and services by the City of London Corporation will be carried out strictly in accordance with the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (the “Procurement Regulations”).
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 09121200
- 71314000
- 38551000
- 09310000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 14 May 2024Planning notice
Planning notice published 14 May 2024.
Release 015272-2024
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-045970
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · Planning
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 14:22 BST
- Read at
- Sat 17 Oct 2026, 00:58 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.