Find a Tender · Historical
Community Reablement Support Service
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £3,400,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Wed 5 Aug 2026, 12:00 BSTClosed.
- Published
- 31 Jul 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Lambeth Council is seeking a partner to provide reabling home care workers for its integrated reablement service. Reabling home care workers will work alongside clinical staff from Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust and social workers and assessors from Lambeth Council to provide short term support to people following a period of ill-health or hospital admission to rebuild their independence.
Contract value is based on an hourly rate for support delivered, with an indicative volume of 28,500 hours per year. The successful provider will maintain a presence at the Intermediate Care Lambeth base at Ackerman Health Centre, Patmos Road, SW9 6AF and will attend regular multidisciplinary team meetings. The service operates across the full geographical extent of the London Borough of Lambeth.
Please note the contract opportunity offered is for five years, with the option of two 1-year extensions. Contract value for 5 years is £3,400,000 excluding VAT and if all extensions utilised £4,760,000 excluding VAT.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85320000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
5 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 21 May 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 21 May 2026.
Release 047255-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 23 Jun 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 23 June 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Deadline in this release: Fri 24 Jul 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 059149-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 9 Jul 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 9 July 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Deadline in this release: Fri 31 Jul 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 064746-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 31 Jul 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 31 July 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Deadline in this release: Wed 5 Aug 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 072642-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 31 Jul 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 31 July 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Deadline in this release: Fri 31 Jul 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 072651-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-069f9b
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Fri 7 Aug 2026, 08:14 BST
- Read at
- Mon 19 Oct 2026, 10:25 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.