Find a Tender · Historical
CORSIA Capacity Building Project
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 9 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
For emissions reduction credits to be eligible under the Carbon Offsetting and Reduction Scheme for International Aviation (CORSIA), the countries hosting the projects that generate them must provide authorisation to confirm the associated reductions will not also be counted against domestic targets, and make the adjustments to their national emissions reporting required by Article 6.2 of the Paris Agreement. To increase the global supply of credits to meet the level of offsetting obligations expected from CORSIA’s First Phase, which must be fulfilled by January 2028, there is a need for capacity building support to assist and train host country governments in the authorisation and reporting process.
This procurement aims to appoint a supplier with suitable specialist expertise to act in a delivery partner capacity, designing and overseeing multiple work packages aimed at supporting governments in emerging markets and developing economies to release CORSIA credits. The supplier would assist DfT in identifying impactful opportunities for UK-funded support, and then utilise its international networks to engage suitable experts around the world to deliver targeted support to governments. Support to specific countries would cover issuing the Letters of Authorisation required to confirm their intention to release credits, and/or completing the reporting of corresponding adjustments in accordance with Article 6.2.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 73110000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 24 Sep 2026Notice
Notice published 24 September 2026.
Release 090484-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 24 Sep 2026Notice
Notice published 24 September 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 090487-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 9 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 9 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 095458-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-077956
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 12 Oct 2026, 08:03 BST
- Read at
- Sun 18 Oct 2026, 09:55 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.