Find a Tender · Historical
Departure Manager (DMAN)
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 2 Sep 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
MAG invited tenders to establish a Framework Agreement for Departure Manager (DMAN) systems at our Manchester (MAN) and
London Stansted (STN) Airports).
Manchester Airports Group (MAG) currently uses
Pre-Departure Sequencer (PDS) systems at
Manchester (MAN) and London Stansted (STN)
airports to support air traffic controllers (ATCOs),
but these systems depend heavily on human
expertise and lack the comprehensive functionality
of a Departure Management (DMAN) system. In
response to the 2022 amendment to the Air Traffic
Management Regulation (EU No 716/2014), MAG
is now required to implement DMAN systems at
both airports, marking a significant move toward
more intelligent and integrated airport operations.
Additionally, MAG plans to install new Electronic
Flight Progress Strip (EFPS) systems with
Integrated Controller Working Positions (ICWP),
with completion targeted for 2028 at Manchester
and 2032 at Stansted. To meet these timelines, fully
operational and standardised replacement systems
must be in place at each airport by their respective
deadlines.
There is a need for the successful supplier to
supply a highly adaptable, interoperable and
integrated solution for the implementation of a
DMAN system in accordance with the
Requirements set out in the tender documentation.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 48120000
- 72212100
- 72212121
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 24 Nov 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 24 November 2025.
Deadline in this release: Fri 23 Jan 2026, 14:00 GMT.
Release 076509-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 2 Sep 2026Notice
Notice published 2 September 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 082975-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05e77d
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Wed 9 Sep 2026, 08:11 BST
- Read at
- Sat 17 Oct 2026, 00:21 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.