Find a Tender · Forecast
FDIR Document Checker
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 24 Sep 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) is undertaking Preliminary Market Engagement to better understand current market capability, available technologies, delivery approaches and commercial models for the provision of a Document Fraud Detection capability. The engagement is intended to inform HMRC's future procurement strategy and requirements and does not constitute a call for competition.
HMRC is seeking market insight regarding solutions capable of supporting document fraud detection and authentication activities, including:
• Document forgery detection
• Metadata analysis
• AI-generated fraud detection
• Cross-document analysis
• Cross-case duplication detection
• Fraud scoring approaches
• Integration with existing HMRC systems
• Security and operational support models
• Market maturity
• Routes to market
The engagement will help HMRC validate assumptions, understand supplier capability, refine requirements and inform any future procurement approach. Participation in this engagement will not confer any advantage or disadvantage in any future procurement process.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 48000000
- 72222300
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 22 Sep 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 22 September 2026.
Release 089592-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 22 Sep 2026Planning notice update
Planning notice update published 22 September 2026. Stated change: Revised contact email address
Release 089715-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 24 Sep 2026Planning notice update
Planning notice update published 24 September 2026. Stated change: Update on dates
Release 090603-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-07776d
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · planning
- Last verified
- Thu 1 Oct 2026, 08:15 BST
- Read at
- Sat 17 Oct 2026, 00:19 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.