Find a Tender · Historical
Gateshead Advocacy Services
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 31 Jul 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Gateshead Council has recommissioned a contract to deliver advocacy services.
The proposed contract will include the following statutory, non-statutory and general elements:
- Care Act
- IMCA
- RPR
- IMHA
- NHS Complaints
- Rule 1.2 Representative Advocacy
- General Advocacy.
Following consideration of the service requirements and the needs of people who access advocacy, it was decided that the advocacy contract be procured as a single contract rather than divided into lots. This approach is justified as many individuals require access to more than one type of advocacy during their journey (e.g., statutory advocacy, issue-based advocacy, and specialist advocacy). Delivering these through one provider enables cohesive support for individuals, including a consistent advocacy approach and smooth transitions between different advocacy types, ensuring timely and coordinated support.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 14 Apr 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 14 April 2026.
Release 033588-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 12 May 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 12 May 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Tue 9 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 043436-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 31 Jul 2026Notice
Notice published 31 July 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 072822-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0681a1
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Fri 7 Aug 2026, 08:13 BST
- Read at
- Wed 21 Oct 2026, 06:26 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.