Find a Tender · Historical
Grounds Maintenance, Cardiff University
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 2 Sep 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Grounds Maintenance contractor for Cardiff University. An
attractive campus will help to encourage students and staff to study and work at Cardiff
University. The landscape and external environment are potentially a productive teaching
and learning resource, particularly for departments such as Biology and Environment. An
attractive and stimulating environment promoting staff and student wellbeing, having a
positive effect on mental health.
Being able to enjoy the external environment can help both staff and students cope with
the stresses of work and study.
Enhancing the natural landscape to encourage biodiversity, wildlife to thrive and develop
across the estate.
Grounds maintenance should be consistent with the good practice and standards as
follows:
Page 2 to 6
• Develop a Regular Maintenance Schedule.
• Keep Walkways, Parking Spaces and Entryways Clean.
• In extreme weather condition pathways, entrances, and car parks remain safe and free
from the hazards of snow and ice.
• Use Sustainable Landscaping Practices.
• Investing in in Seasonal Enhancements.
• Ensure Proper Tree and Shrub Care.
• Implementing a Waste Management Strategy
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 77314000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 24 Mar 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 24 March 2026.
Release 026566-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 29 Apr 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 29 April 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Mon 22 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 038891-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 2 Sep 2026Notice
Notice published 2 September 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 083074-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-067229
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Wed 9 Sep 2026, 08:11 BST
- Read at
- Sun 18 Oct 2026, 13:25 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.