Contracts Finder · Historical
Hertfordshire County Council - Resources
HCC 01/24 - PPME for Income Management Solution (Online, telephone and in-person payments)
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Mon 19 Feb 2024, 12:00 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Mon 19 Feb 2024, 12:00 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 22 Jan 2024
- Region
- East of England
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Hertfordshire County Council is carrying out Pre Procurement Market Engagement for an Income Management Solution (Online, telephone and in-person payments.)
The Council will consider the feedback received to help inform the Council's options and further decision making. For the avoidance of doubt, this stage of the project is not part of a formal procurement process and the Council is not committing, at this stage, to carrying out such a process.
Participation or non-participation in the PPME shall not prevent any supplier participating in a potential future procurement, nor is it intended that any information supplied as part of the PPME shall place any supplier at an advantage in a potential procurement process.
Participation in the PPME will be at each organisation's own cost. No expense in responding to this PPME will be reimbursed by the Council.
The Council collects income for some statutory services for which the Council is obligated to take a wide variety of payments, including face to face payments. Service users and customers have expectations of being able to pay with the latest payment methods available such as digital wallet payments and payment from mobile devices. It is the Council's ambition to promote these payment methods and online payment. Where possible, HCC would like to minimise payments being made via cheque and similarly outmoded methods of payment
We are seeking advice from the market on numerous matters, including the contract costs, contract type and procurement approach, timeline viability and an indication of how realistic our requirements are. As such, at this stage we are unsure of the duration of the contract and therefore please disregard the stated Contract End Date in this Notice. (A pseudo date has been added in order to proceed with this Notice.) We are also unsure at this stage if the contract will be divided into Lots or a framework.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 48110000
- 48000000 48100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 22 Jan 2024Contract notice
Contract notice published 22 January 2024.
Release 643c340a-4f4b-4ee1-a976-88a7bf815e98
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 643c340a-4f4b-4ee1-a976-88a7bf815e98
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Fri 10 Apr 2026, 23:24 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 21:26 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.