Find a Tender · Forecast
Health and Medical Assessment and Expert Witness Services in relation to Fitness to Practice
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 13 Jun 2025, 13:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice. The source records Fri 13 Jun 2025, 13:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 10 Apr 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The General Dental Council (GDC) will be to procuring Health and Medical Assessment Services in relation to its Fitness to Practice cases.
The GDC has a duty to protect the public and patients and investigate concerns about dental professionals and where appropriate, take action through our FTP process. To enable informed and timely decisions throughout the process, we require an independent contractor to provide specialist medical assessments and testing to provide findings on dental professional’s fitness to practice. The result of any testing and the report will be relied upon to make decisions in FTP cases. Expert witnesses may be required to attend hearings.
High-level scope
The supplier will be required to:
- provide health and medical advice and assessments of the health of dental professionals following notification of mental health, anxiety issues, drug or alcohol related cautions or convictions although there will also be other circumstances for example, but not limited to, concerns about impaired vision, hand tremors etc.
- provide a wide range of health and medical assessments and toxicology testing, along with a findings and recommendation report.
- facilitate appointments across the four nations of the United Kingdom.
- provide an assessment report detailing the clinical findings in relation to the dental professional’s state of physical and/or mental health with particular reference to the issues raised.
- attend as an expert witness for hearings
Procurement Timelines:
Indicative timeline
Top level activity Start End
Procurement 13 May 2025 10 June 2025
Evaluation 11 June 2025 02 July 2025
Contracting 03 July 2025 24 July 2025
Mobilisation 25 July 2025 03 September 2025
Contract Go Live (5 years contract plus 12 exist management time) 04 September 202503 January 2031
This service provision falls with Schedule 1 -Light touch services of the Procurement Regulations 2024. We will determine whether this procurement remains as a below threshold.
We anticipate award a contract for an initial 3 years with the option for it to be extended by a further 2 years. There will also be an additional 12-week contract exit period to complete cases and execute the contract exit plan only.
If your organisation possesses the capability and expertise to provide the required service and you would like to register your interest in this requirement; please download and complete the expression of interest form on the Delta eSourcing website. Expression of Interest form need to be submitted via Delta eSourcing portal messaging facilitate midnight on 5 May 2025.
For more information about this opportunity, please visit the Delta eSourcing portal at:
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-London:-Health-services./7V9S466P78
To respond to this opportunity, please click here:
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/7V9S466P78
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 10 Apr 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 10 April 2025.
Deadline in this release: Fri 13 Jun 2025, 13:00 BST.
Release 014186-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-050050
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · Planning
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 18:22 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 23:39 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.