Find a Tender · Forecast
Health Security Campus Pillar 2B: Cost Assurance Partner (CAP)
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 11 Jun 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Cost Assurance Partner (CAP) will provide specialist cost management and commercial assurance for the remobilised UKHSA Health Security Campus programme. The programme is being delivered through the Pillar 2 Construction Professional Services framework, which includes seven work packages (2A2G). This requirement relates specifically to Work Package 2B, covering cost assurance, cost control, and commercial oversight.
As part of Work Package 2B, the CAP will lead cost assurance activities across the programme, including validation of contractor cost submissions, reviewing change requests, monitoring budgets, and ensuring alignment with UKHSA and government cost standards. The CAP will support the development of cost forecasts, review the cost baseline, advise on cost risks, and ensure that financial controls remain robust throughout delivery.
They will also provide independent assurance on compensation events, NEC contract cost requirements, benchmarking, and value?for?money assessments. The CAP will support monthly reporting, commercial governance, and provide transparent cost advice to support decision?making.
Overall, the Cost Assurance Partner will help UKHSA maintain strong financial oversight, accurate forecasting, and commercial assurance across the full lifecycle of the Health Security Campus as it progresses through remobilisation and full delivery.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 71244000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 22 May 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 22 May 2026.
Release 048302-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 11 Jun 2026Planning notice update
Planning notice update published 11 June 2026. Stated change: Decision to procure via PCR framework
Release 055134-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06a251
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · planned
- Last verified
- Wed 17 Jun 2026, 08:09 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 22:49 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.