Find a Tender · Forecast
Home Office Subject Access Request Unit (SARU) Redesign Project: End-to-End Information Rights Case Management Platform and Managed Service
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £4,388,800Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 11 Sep 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Home Office anticipates conducting a procurement for an end-to-end digital case-management platform and associated configuration, integration, migration, implementation, transition and managed-service capability for the Subject Access Request Unit.
Subject Access Requests are the primary driver for the requirement, although the proposed solution is also expected to support Freedom of Information requests and Parliamentary Questions through configurable workflows and shared core case-management capability.
The proposed requirement may include:
- a configurable and secure case-management platform;
- customer submission and identity-verification capability or integration;
- configurable workflows, case administration, deadline management and auditability;
- document handling, processing and redaction capability;
- management information and operational reporting;
- integration with Authority-approved services, systems and platforms;
- configuration, implementation and testing;
- migration from existing systems and repositories;
- training, transition, go-live and service stabilisation;
- ongoing managed-service, support, maintenance, security and resilience; and
- exit and transition-out support.
The Authority currently intends to conduct a two-stage Competitive Flexible Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. The final scope, procedure, timetable, contract term, estimated value and procurement documents remain subject to refinement and approval.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 72000000
- 72250000
- 72261000
- 72263000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
4 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 1 Sep 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 1 September 2026.
Release 082601-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 1 Sep 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 1 September 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 082636-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 10 Sep 2026Planning notice update
Planning notice update published 10 September 2026. Stated change: This notice has been updated to reflect revised preliminary market engagement arrangements. The Market Engagement event will take place on 29 September 2026. The revised event date, registration deadline, feedback deadline and participation arrangements are set out in this updated notice. Registered suppliers will receive further information directly, including any applicable confidentiality requirements and joining instructions.
Release 086151-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 11 Sep 2026Planning notice update
Planning notice update published 11 September 2026. Stated change: The engagement process section of this notice has been amended to reflect the updated contact details, and the updated Confidentiality Agreement/Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA) process. To confirm - 1. Interested suppliers should no longer copy in Steve Butler (StephenCharles.Butler1@homeoffice.gov.uk) into their emails. Instead, emails should be addressed to Daniel Reddy (daniel.reddy@homeoffice.gov.uk) and Mohammed Onim (Mohammed.Onim@homeoffice.gov.uk). 2. The Confidentiality Process for this Market Engagement event is the completion of a Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA). This NDA will be issued to suppliers who registere their interest to this event.
Release 086458-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ef6e
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · planned
- Last verified
- Fri 18 Sep 2026, 08:14 BST
- Read at
- Wed 21 Oct 2026, 07:09 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.