Contracts Finder · Historical
LDC & EBBC - Grounds Maintenance Consultancy
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 25 Oct 2024, 14:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 25 Oct 2024, 14:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 4 Oct 2024
- Region
- Any region
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Lewes District Council and Eastbourne Borough Councils need to determine the preferred management option for their Grounds Maintenance Service (GM) for March 2026, when their current contract with a third-party provider expires.
Various possible management options have been identified by the Councils, and we are seeking an in depth appraisal of the current costs, limitations and opportunities. These are the various management options for Grounds Maintenance across both authorities being considered:
Option 1: Bring Grounds Maintenance management in-house for both Councils, managed
a: by the Council employees, or
b: under a Local Authority Controlled Company (LACC)
Option 2: Procure separate contracts for each independent Council for all areas or part of the service specification broken down by service type
In order to determine the most viable option, the Council needs to understand the costs involved of managing GM under the above options. The Councils therefore need cost modelling to be completed on each option i.e. what would it cost the Councils to deliver the current specification in the above models?
The Councils would like a quote for completing this cost modelling exercise according to the below specific requirements and timescales. The Councils would also like any review to include recommendations by consultants with regards to changes in specification, resourcing and recommendations to ensure the Councils can provide a long term viable Grounds Management service.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 77000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 4 Oct 2024Contract notice
Contract notice published 4 October 2024.
Release 5bf5feda-c6c6-4b20-810e-116e56453f12
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 5bf5feda-c6c6-4b20-810e-116e56453f12
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Sun 5 Apr 2026, 12:09 BST
- Read at
- Sat 17 Oct 2026, 01:19 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.