Find a Tender · Live tender
NHS Essex Integrated Care Board
Mental Health Practitioners in PCN’s and SMI Health Checks
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 19 Jun 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
NHS Essex Integrated Care Board (the Authority) has awarded a award a contract for the provision of Mental Health Practitioners (MHPs) in Primary Care Networks (PCNs) and Severe Mental Illness (SMI) Physical Health Check services to the existing provider, Vita Health Group, following Direct Award Process C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
NHS Essex Integrated Care Board, acting as the Relevant Authority, is commissioning these services to support adults with complex mental health needs who are not suitable for Talking Therapies, providing access to a range of interventions including personalised and trauma-informed care, psychological support, medicines management, and coordinated care. The SMI service ensures individuals receive an annual physical health check, appropriate follow-up, and access to interventions to improve their physical health outcomes.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85323000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 8 Jun 2026Award notice
Award notice published 8 June 2026.
Release 053774-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 19 Jun 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 19 June 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 057816-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06afb7
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Fri 26 Jun 2026, 08:15 BST
- Read at
- Sat 17 Oct 2026, 02:09 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.