Contracts Finder · Historical
MRC Sleep Study - Purchase of IMP
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 6 Mar 2026, 12:00 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 6 Mar 2026, 12:00 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 9 Feb 2026
- Region
- South West
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
MRC Sleep Study - Purchase of IMP to include the following activities:
- Support with regulatory approvals (preparation of IMPD)
- Sourcing of Trazodone 100mg tablets & Zolpidem 5mg tablets
- Over-encapsulation of active products & Manufacture of matched
placebo capsules)
- Packaging of products in to bottles, designing and providing blinded labels in accordance with Medicines for Human Use (Clinical Trials) Regulations 2004 and the 2025 Amendment to Regulations
- Hold appropriate MIA(IMP) authorisation
- QP Certification for use in the UK
- Storage & Distribution to UK Pharmacy
- Ensure full traceability of materials and processes, including batch release certificates and audit trails
- Conducting such work as instructed, and in accordance with any relevant protocol / policy / work-instruction, for the duration of the contract.
- Compliance with Medicines for Human Use (Clinical Trials) Regulations 2004 and the 2025 Amendment to Regulations when they are applied in April 2026 plus any other applicable regulatory requirements
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 33000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 9 Feb 2026Contract notice
Contract notice published 9 February 2026.
Release 1a1a7d80-38ee-4ac0-94c9-ff186da4683e
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 1a1a7d80-38ee-4ac0-94c9-ff186da4683e
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Sun 5 Apr 2026, 19:14 BST
- Read at
- Sat 17 Oct 2026, 01:49 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.