Find a Tender · Historical
Nailsea School SEND Resource Base Design & Build
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 3 Sep 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
North Somerset Council have appointed Principal Contractor for the design & construction to expand the existing facilities for pupils with Special Education Needs and Disabilities (SEND) at Nailsea School.
The project entails expanding the current Resource Base to provide an additional 15 places by December 2026. Some refurbishment of the existing accommodation is also required. The Principal Contractor will undertake the Design & Build. The project scope encompasses the provision of ASD-friendly classrooms, a new staff workspace, and the transformation of various internal spaces, including the conversion of staff rooms into classrooms and the redesign of a sensory room with specialised features, such as a canvas, air-permeable ceiling. These enhancements are designed to promote accessibility and sensory regulation for pupils and staff.
A Request for Quotes was carried out, following market engagement, to selected suppliers. The requested was published on 20.04.26 and closed on 21.05.26.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 3 Sep 2026Notice
Notice published 3 September 2026.
Release 083305-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06f0e8
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Thu 10 Sep 2026, 08:14 BST
- Read at
- Sun 18 Oct 2026, 13:20 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.