Find a Tender · Live tender
Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
National Framework Agreement for Radiology Capacity Management Solutions (PSR)
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 28 Aug 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust wishes to establish a Framework Agreement under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (and as amended) (the PSR) for use by all Relevant Authorities (and any future successors to these organisations).
"Relevant authority" is defined in section 12ZB(7) of the National Health Service Act 2006. It means a combined authority, an integrated care board, a local authority in England, NHS England, an NHS foundation trust or an NHS trust established under section 25 of that Act.
For the avoidance of doubt, any successor bodies of any of the above entities shall be entitled to place Orders and shall be deemed Relevant Authorities for the purposes of this Framework Agreement.
This framework agreement aims to provide a variety of solutions to allow organisations to maximise the capacity of their radiology departments and significantly reduce the cost of outsourced radiology services by realising the full potential of the scanning resources within the department. This will have two lots:
Lot 1 - Radiology Capacity Management Solutions
Lot 2 - Radiology Capacity Management Solutions with Rent-to-Own Equipment
This framework will run for a term of 4 years.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85150000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 22 Jan 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 22 January 2025.
Deadline in this release: Tue 25 Feb 2025, 14:00 GMT.
Release 002126-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 7 May 2025Award notice
Award notice published 7 May 2025. The source does not state what changed.
Release 019312-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 28 Aug 2025Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 28 August 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 051880-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-04d542
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 20:43 BST
- Read at
- Tue 20 Oct 2026, 20:11 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.