Find a Tender · Historical
National Supervised Toothbrushing Programme Delivery within Suffolk
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 6 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The National Supervised Toothbrushing Scheme is a public health initiative designed to improve children's oral health by ensuring that young children brush their teeth daily with fluoride toothpaste under supervision in early years settings and schools. Programmes are typically targeted at areas with higher levels of dental decay and health inequalities. Suffolk Public Health is required to deliver the scheme as part of their statutory responsibility for oral health improvement, including commissioning and coordinating local delivery in schools and settings.
The contract period is 1st November 2026 to 31st October 2028 with an option to extend for up to a further 1 year.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85100000
- 85130000
- 85323000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 24 Jul 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 24 July 2026.
Deadline in this release: Tue 18 Aug 2026, 11:00 BST.
Release 070056-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 6 Oct 2026Award notice
Award notice published 6 October 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 094408-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06d2c6
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 12 Oct 2026, 08:09 BST
- Read at
- Wed 21 Oct 2026, 06:25 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.