Find a Tender · Historical
OGH Beta Principal Contractor
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 14 Jul 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Old General Herbarium (OGH) Beta Project is a light touch refurbishment of a section of the OGH gallery to bring it back into public display for the first time since 1948. The project will install a temporary pop-up display opening in September 2026. The Museum is running a competition for the provision of Principal Contractor services for the refurbishment and fit-out works in the gallery.
In order to access the tender documents for the OGH Beta Principal Contractor tender exercise, all tenderers must complete the NDA available in the SQ stage document library. The NDA must be signed by an appropriate representative of the tendering company and returned to the Museum for countersignature. Once the NDA has been completed by both parties, it will be sent to tenderers for record keeping. The tenderer will then be added to the Tenderbox stage, where the tender documents will be made available from the 30th April 2026.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45212300
- 45212310
- 45212313
- 92500000
- 92521000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 18 Mar 2026Tender notice (UK4)
Tender notice (UK4) published 18 March 2026.
Deadline in this release: Fri 1 May 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 024414-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 14 Jul 2026Notice
Notice published 14 July 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 065968-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-066d16
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Tue 21 Jul 2026, 08:18 BST
- Read at
- Tue 20 Oct 2026, 10:21 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.