Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Forecast

The Association of North East Councils Limited

Payments, Appointeeships and Disbursement Services (PADS)

Forecast · PlanningNo open deadline

Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
Published
19 Nov 2025
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

NEPO in collaboration with ESPO and YPO are seeking to establish a new solution in relation to the supply of Prepaid, Corporate and Appointee payments.

It is envisaged that the solution will comprise four lots:

Lot 1 - Prepaid Payments, providing prepaid card accounts that operate like standard debit cards but without an overdraft facility, enabling secure, controlled fund disbursement;

Lot 2 - Corporate Payments, offering commercial procurement cards (P-Cards) to streamline purchasing, enhance spend visibility and deliver process efficiencies;

Lot 3 - Appointeeship & Deputyship Payments, designed to manage direct payments, appointee and deputyship programmes, with strong safeguarding, spend controls, and real-time monitoring;

Lot 4 - Digital Pay Out Services, enabling authorities to make high-volume, secure, and instant digital payments for purposes such as grants, payroll, hardship funds, and emergency support.

•NEPO is a Centralised Procurement Authority as defined in the Procurement Act 2023 (PA23), providing central purchasing activity on behalf of Contracting Authorities.

•The agreement will be available to NEPO Member Authorities and all current and future Associate Members. Current Associate Members are listed in the Associate Member section of the NEPO website at: https://www.nepo.org/associate-members

•NEPO intends to make the agreement available for use by all Contracting Authorities throughout all administrative regions of the UK (as defined by the Procurement Act 2023).

•A list of permissible users available at: http://www.nepo.org/associate-membership/permissible-users

•Organisations wishing to access the NEPO agreement will be required to register as a NEPO Associate Member in the first instance. Further information can be found at: www.nepo.org

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 66000000
  • 30160000
  • 48812000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 19 Nov 2025
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 19 November 2025.

    Release 075256-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

The Association of North East Councils Limited published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-05e477
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
planning · Planning
Framework
Yes, as recorded by the source
Last verified
Fri 3 Apr 2026, 19:53 BST
Read at
Tue 20 Oct 2026, 09:34 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo