Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

University of Northumbria at Newcastle

Polymer processing equipment

Historical · OpenClosed

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
Mon 22 Sep 2025, 17:00 BSTClosed.
Published
21 Aug 2025
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The university is seeking to procure a micro compounder, injection moulder, and platen press to support advanced research into novel nanocomposites-materials that combine nanoscale fillers with polymer matrices to achieve enhanced physical properties. These tools are essential for enabling precise and flexible sample preparation, which is critical for investigating mechanical, thermal, and structural characteristics of newly developed materials.

- The micro compounder must be capable of processing very small quantities of polymers and additives, ideal for R&D involving expensive or rare substances.

- The injection moulder should allow for the creation of standardised test specimens with tight control over temperature, pressure, and mould geometry.

- The platen press must offer programmable pressure and heat settings to form composite sheets or layered samples.

The machines will be used in conjunction with each other and must demonstrate their inter-compatibility.

For more information about this opportunity, please visit the Delta eSourcing portal at:

https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-Newcastle-upon-Tyne:-Machinery-for-working-plastics./VRT5426HWS

To respond to this opportunity, please click here:

https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/VRT5426HWS

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 42994200

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 21 Aug 2025
    Tender notice (UK4)

    Tender notice (UK4) published 21 August 2025.

    Deadline in this release: Mon 22 Sep 2025, 17:00 BST.

    Release 050410-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

The notice gave a deadline of Monday 22 September 2025, 17:00 BST. It is no longer open for bids.

University of Northumbria at Newcastle published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-058bd8
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
tender · Open
Last verified
Mon 6 Apr 2026, 20:50 BST
Read at
Tue 20 Oct 2026, 20:38 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo