Find a Tender · Live tender
Post Office Branch - Cabin Lane
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Wed 18 Aug 2027, 23:59 BSTOpen for bids.
- Published
- 16 Sep 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Post Office Ltd is looking for a successful retailer to incorporate a Post Office Local into their existing or proposed business.
The offer available in this Post Office would be:
Post Office Local - integrating Post Office services into a vibrant and sustainable retail business, so they can be offered over the same opening hours. The exact layout and design will be agreed with you to suit your business.
Estimated Post Office fees:
In the current location in the range of £9,500 - £11,500 per annum.
Further information can be found at: https://runapostoffice.co.uk/branch/cabin-lane-post-office-oswestry-sy11-2dz?search_term=SY11 2DZ
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 64114000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 20 Aug 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 20 August 2026.
Deadline in this release: Wed 18 Aug 2027, 23:59 BST.
Release 079460-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 16 Sep 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 16 September 2026. Stated change: Following expressions of interest received. The decision has been taken to withdraw this branch from advertising, this advert will be removed from the Run a Post Office website from 20/9/2026.
Deadline in this release: Wed 18 Aug 2027, 23:59 BST.
Release 087982-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e89d
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Wed 23 Sep 2026, 08:12 BST
- Read at
- Wed 21 Oct 2026, 07:09 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.