Find a Tender · Forecast
Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service
Preliminary Market Engagement For the Supplier of Home Oxygen Services
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 9 Jul 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The purpose of this Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) exercise is to inform the market of our proposed procurement for the provision of Home Oxygen Services (HOS) across Northern Ireland.
Home Oxygen Services are provided to Patients who have been prescribed oxygen therapy for a range of clinical conditions, including Long Term Oxygen Therapy (LTOT) and Ambulatory Oxygen Therapy (AOT). The aim of the service is to support the health and wellbeing of Patients through the safe, effective and timely provision of oxygen therapy within the home and other care settings.
It is envisaged that the appointed Contractor will deliver a fully managed service on behalf of Health and Social Care (HSC) Northern Ireland, working in partnership with clinical teams and relevant stakeholders to ensure high-quality patient care and service continuity. This will include but not be restricted to:
1) Supply of Equipment, Oxygen and associated consumables tailored to Patient needs
2) Service Delivery, installation and removal of euipment
3) Maintenance, repair, servicing of equipement and ongoing Support
4) Clinical and Patient Support such as the provision of training
We hope that the Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) will help encourage supplier interest in this tender. It will also help us understand any barriers to tendering that suppliers currently face so these can be considered when drafting the HSC tender
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 33157000
- 24111500
- 24111900
- 33100000
- 33157200
- 33157800
- 85111700
- 50421000
- 85100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 9 Jul 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 9 July 2026.
Release 064631-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06c758
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · Planning
- Last verified
- Thu 16 Jul 2026, 08:14 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 23:39 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.