Contracts Finder · Historical
Provision of Building Cleaning Services
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Mon 7 Oct 2024, 12:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Mon 7 Oct 2024, 12:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 6 Sep 2024
- Region
- North East, North West, Yorkshire and The Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South West
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Longhurst Group invites tenders from suitably experienced organisations who can demonstrate knowledge, skill and innovation in delivering Building Cleaning Services to our general needs, leasehold, care and support and office stock. The services are in relation to Longhurst Group's current and future properties. Services will be delivered under a TPC 2005 (as amended) for a maximum of 5 years: which will run for an initial period of 3 years with the option to extend by up to a further 2 years. Customer care excellence and high customer satisfaction is at the heart of our Building Cleaning service.
Our requirement is split into geographical Lots as detailed below;
Lot 1 - East and West Region
Lot 2 - South Region
TUPE is applicable to this tender and there is likely to be employees transferring from existing service provider(s).
Organisations seeking to respond to this opportunity are required to complete and submit a Selection Questionnaire. Full details of this opportunity and the requirements are within the procurement documents. Following evaluation of submitted Selection Questionnaires, Longhurst Group anticipates short listing a maximum of 5 service providers per Lot (10 in total) to be Invited to Submit their Tenders.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 90000000 90900000 90910000
- 90910000 90911000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 6 Sep 2024Contract notice
Contract notice published 6 September 2024.
Release e36e2058-d207-4374-bc5e-07cb7f1ceb96
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- e36e2058-d207-4374-bc5e-07cb7f1ceb96
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Sat 4 Apr 2026, 14:02 BST
- Read at
- Wed 21 Oct 2026, 07:08 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.