Contracts Finder · Historical
NHS Essex Integrated Care Board
Provision of General Medical Services at Tollgate Practice
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Mon 12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Mon 12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 26 Aug 2026
- Region
- East of England
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
NHS Essex Integrated Care Board is undertaking a Competitive Process under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 for the award of a General Medical Services (GMS) contract for Tollgate Practice, Stanway, Colchester.
The Authority seeks a suitably qualified provider to deliver primary medical services to a registered patient population of approximately 10,206 patients. Services will be provided under a nationally prescribed GMS contract from the existing practice premises and will include the delivery of core primary medical services, management of the registered patient list, clinical governance, safeguarding, information governance and integration with local health and care services.
This procurement is being undertaken to secure the long-term provision of stable, resilient and high-quality primary medical services for the local population. Due to the fixed practice location, established patient list and requirement for uninterrupted service delivery, bidders must demonstrate the ability to mobilise and maintain an appropriately qualified workforce and robust governance arrangements from contract commencement.
The contract will be awarded following evaluation against the key criteria set out in the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The estimated contract value is £21,896,491.60, calculated using a notional 20-year term for valuation purposes only. The contract itself is a perpetual GMS contract and is not time limited.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85000000 85100000 85120000 85121000
- 85100000 85121100
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 26 Aug 2026Contract notice
Contract notice published 26 August 2026.
Release 3d27d6aa-8337-4712-8d74-5e54bfe6f999
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 3d27d6aa-8337-4712-8d74-5e54bfe6f999
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Fri 28 Aug 2026, 01:03 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 23:57 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.