Contracts Finder · Historical
Provision of Thorough Examination and Testing (TExT), Maintenance and Repair of LEV Equipment not covered by Campus Division's TExT Contract
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Wed 26 Aug 2026, 14:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Wed 26 Aug 2026, 14:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 24 Jul 2026
- Region
- South West
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The University of Bristol spends a significant amount of money every year on the servicing of laboratory equipment and is committed to obtaining best value for money across all types of equipment. Microbiological Safety Cabinets and other types of LEV are located across the University campus and at other satellite locations, including Langford and Southmead. Statutory testing (TExT) and regular servicing and maintenance of this equipment is vital to ensure that safety standards are maintained. To standardise the service provision and to ensure that all locations are receiving best value for money, we are looking to award a University wide contract for the provision of these services.
Please note that there are 2 lots:
Lot 1: Provision of Thorough Examination and Testing (TExT), Maintenance and Repair Services for LEV Except Microbiological Safety Cabinets.
Lot 2: Provision of Thorough Examination and Testing (TExT), Maintenance and Repair Services for Microbiological Safety Cabinets.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 50000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 24 Jul 2026Contract notice
Contract notice published 24 July 2026.
Release 4317718f-b737-4ba4-91cd-c061abf1bfaa
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 4317718f-b737-4ba4-91cd-c061abf1bfaa
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Sun 26 Jul 2026, 01:00 BST
- Read at
- Sat 17 Oct 2026, 01:06 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.