Contracts Finder · Historical
TEES ESK & WEAR VALLEYS NHS TRUST
Provision of Washroom Services and Associated Products
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 6 Sep 2024, 12:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 6 Sep 2024, 12:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 7 Aug 2024
- Region
- North East
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Mental Health Trust is seeking Tenders from suitably qualified and resourced companies to provide a comprehensive washroom service with associated products.
The Contractor will be required to provide washroom services, and associated products on a scheduled and ad hoc basis to encompass the sanitary facilities of the Hospitals, Day service, Residential Units, Outpatients Resource Centres, and Office areas within the Trust premises. The scope of the requirement includes:
Washroom Services:
Feminine Hygiene Units
Nappies Bins
Associated Products:
Air fresheners
Entrance Mats
All service visits should be undertaken between the hours of 07.00 and 18.00; weekdays only.
The contract is for a period of 24 months (plus 2x1year extensions). Please note the contract value is an estimate. The estimated start date is 7th January 2025 with a mobilisation period from the contract award date of 25th October.
Tenders will be submitted electronically via the Cardea Portal.
For the expressions of interest, please click the following link:
https://www.cardea.nhs.uk/Cardea/DisplayModules/TradeModules/Negotiations/Opportunities/ViewOpportunityEvent.aspx?EventID=4667&Culture=en-GB
Expressions of Interest close on: 30th August 2024 at 12pm
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 39811100 85142300
- 39000000 39800000 39810000 39811000 85000000 85100000 85140000 85142000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 7 Aug 2024Contract notice
Contract notice published 7 August 2024.
Release 405cc5b8-a39c-41f6-b57e-01c8036f24b5
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 405cc5b8-a39c-41f6-b57e-01c8036f24b5
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Sat 4 Apr 2026, 00:22 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 21:48 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.