Find a Tender · Live tender
NORTH OF ENGLAND COMMISSIONING SUPPORT
STFT Holdings Palliative and End of Life Care Beds in South Tyneside
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 18 Jul 2024
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Palliative and End of Life Care - Community Provision Beds
The service will:
3.1.1. Deliver Palliative and end of life care 24 hours a day, 7 days a week in an community bedded area, which will include symptom management, end of life care, crisis respite care and assessment of a patient's changing illness, under the care of a palliative care team, including a physician, as and when required. OOH GP cover will be provided by NEAS 111 service.
3.1.2. Work in an integrated and collaborative approach with primary care clinicians to enable adult patients with palliative and end of life care needs to maintain their identity and independence, whilst also supporting their family, friends and carers, during the changing phases of their illness in their preferred place of care and death.
3.1.3. Facilitate choice in patients preferred place of care and death.
The services provided will deliver care and dignity to patients, families and the carers of those with life limiting conditions approaching the end of their lives. The health and social care professionals providing that care will be trained to the highest standards and the provision of care will be supported by good accurate information on patient care, with seamless integrated care across all providers and care settings. This outline aims to deliver a set of services and a system of care to meet the needs of the South Tyneside residents.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85323000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 18 Jul 2024Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 18 July 2024. Stated change: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using Direct Award Process C. Contract Start Date: 01/04/2024 Contract End Date: 31/03/2025 Contract Value: £0
Release 022313-2024
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-04551d
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 15:22 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 23:39 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.