Find a Tender · Historical
Derry City and Strabane District Council
T26-077CAP BHCP Multi-Purpose Centre Contractors PQQ Application
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 11 Sep 2026, 12:00 BSTClosed.
- Published
- 14 Aug 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Derry City and Strabane District Council seeks to appoint a suitable qualified Contractors for the provision of a new-build Community Centre at Ringfort Road, Derry, comprising a 610m² single-storey facility with a multi-purpose hall, offices, meeting rooms, kitchen, toilets, community library, and associated plant and circulation areas. The works include all architectural, structural, mechanical, electrical and civil engineering installations developed. However, certain elements remain subject to Contractor design responsibility, where identified within the tender documentation and Contract requirements. The project includes siteworks, piled foundations, drainage, utilities connections, sewer diversion, SUDS, attenuation, car parking, access road, paths and landscaping across the 0.40 ha site. The Contractor must manage site constraints including but not limited to culverted watercourses, regrading requirements and statutory approvals. A playpark is to be developed adjacent to the site and there will be a live Sure start facility which must remain operational and accessible during the works. The design achieves Building Control compliance, meets the project's contractual sustainability requirements through the SBEM assessment, and incorporates comprehensive accessibility and fire safety strategies. The Contract Period is 12 months which will inform Category Notation Value calculations.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45210000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 14 Aug 2026Tender notice (UK4)
Tender notice (UK4) published 14 August 2026.
Deadline in this release: Fri 11 Sep 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 077520-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e438
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Fri 21 Aug 2026, 08:10 BST
- Read at
- Mon 19 Oct 2026, 02:58 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.