Contracts Finder · Historical
Total Fleet Solution Framework
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Mon 3 Mar 2025, 12:00 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Mon 3 Mar 2025, 12:00 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 29 Jan 2025
- Region
- Any region
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Watford Community Housing ("WCH") is seeking Tenders from suitably skilled and
experienced suppliers for the provision of vehicles and associated flexible fleet services
under this four-year, multi supplier framework.
This framework seeks to offer the benefits of a flexible vehicle hire solution that can react to
legislative and other operating context changes, incorporating the flexibility of a rental
model whilst competing with the total cost of ownership of a fixed-term contract hire/lease
arrangement. The framework will provide additional services to support the fleet operation
including but not limited to maintenance, fleet management services and additional fleet related services as set out in the specification. Full details are available in the procurement documents.
The framework is to operate across the UK and will be open to:
• any entity within the same group of companies as WCH from time to time
• any entity or joint venture company that WCH holds an
interest in from time to time
• any Social Housing Provider in the United Kingdom
• any supply chain member of any Social Housing Provider in the United Kingdom, including direct labour organisations and suppliers
• any national, regional or local health authority in the United Kingdom including, without
limitation, any NHS Trust, and any organisation providing a service to these bodies;
• any local or regional authority in the United Kingdom (including any arms length
organisation or service provider working on their behalf) delivering any public or private
sector construction related projects including, without limitation, housing, education,
highways and infrastructure work; and
• any service provider delivering services to any other Government Agency in the United
Kingdom including, without limitation, the Ministry of Defence and the Highways Agency
• and, in the case of the organisations listed in bullet points (iii) to (vii) above, who has
entered into an Access Agreement with WCH and whose identity has been notified in
writing by Pretium to the Supplier.
• any other organisation in public or private ownership who wishes to use the framework
Access to public sector bodies other than the Contract Authority will be an Access
Agreement between WCH, the Framework Suppliers and Pretium Frameworks Ltd, who WCH has appointed to administer the framework on its behalf.
Full details of the scope and requirements of the Framework and the procurement process,
including how to Tender are included within the procurement and Tender documents.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 34000000
- 34100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 29 Jan 2025Contract notice
Contract notice published 29 January 2025.
Release 04a23fd2-faf2-4bf4-92a7-ec5bdfb58bbf
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 04a23fd2-faf2-4bf4-92a7-ec5bdfb58bbf
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Sun 5 Apr 2026, 14:50 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 20:34 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.