Find a Tender · Historical
Transitional Supported Housing
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 12 Aug 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Southend-on-Sea City Council proposes a direct award to Homecare Group for the continued provision of Transitional Supported Housing Services valued at £51,259 excluding VAT. The proposed contract start date is 1st October 2026 and the expiry date is 31st March 2027.
The contract aims to support and house ex-offenders and those at risk of offending. The Service will deliver housing related support for service users aged between 18 - 65 years of age who are an ex-offender, or at risk of offending where prior approval has been agreed.
Direct Award Justification:
This below-threshold direct award is via the Procurement Act 2023.
Justification: Single Supplier
The direct award is required to support with service continuity. Homegroup own the building and deliver the support within it and for this reason, Homegroup are the only viable provider to deliver this service.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85311000
- 98340000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 12 Aug 2026Notice
Notice published 12 August 2026.
Release 076523-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 12 Aug 2026Notice
Notice published 12 August 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 076540-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e204
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Wed 19 Aug 2026, 08:10 BST
- Read at
- Tue 20 Oct 2026, 15:30 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.