Contracts Finder · Historical
University for the Creative Arts
UCA - REQUEST FOR INFORMATION - Pathway Provider
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 8 Nov 2024, 12:00 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 8 Nov 2024, 12:00 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 23 Oct 2024
- Region
- South East
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Please note this is not a tender opportunity, nor is this a guarantee that there will be a resulting procurement. This is a Request for Information, the responses to which may be used to inform the University's approach with regards to student recruitment.
The University for the Creative Arts (UCA) is undertaking market research into Pathway Providers. UCA is looking to engage with partners who have experience with international student recruitment at foundation and pre-master's level. This is intended to support UCA's strategy for sustainable, high quality and diverse international student recruitment.
UCA would like to receive information about which pathway providers are currently active in the UK and the range of international pathway programmes that are on offer to students who ultimately wish to study at degree level in the creative arts, or in courses aligned to business for the creative industries.
We would ask that Pathway Providers respond to the below questions, as well as provide any additional information that they think may be relevant to UCA.
1. What is the standard operating model (do providers receive a standard fee or is the work undertaken done on a concessionary basis or use an alternative model)?
2. How were the appointments made / via what process (procurement / partnership)?
3. Where are providers currently fulfilling this role and what are the number of students involved / feeder markets / subjects / study levels / duration?
4. What are the sponsor license arrangements?
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 80300000 79600000
- 80000000 79000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 23 Oct 2024Contract notice
Contract notice published 23 October 2024.
Release a4509201-a892-4bcf-b725-193967fbf46b
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- a4509201-a892-4bcf-b725-193967fbf46b
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Sun 5 Apr 2026, 12:34 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 21:03 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.