Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Cardiff and Vale University Health Board

Video Consultation Platform

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
6 Oct 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

Video consultations were introduced in Wales during the

COVID-19 pandemic and have become a well-established

and valued element of care delivery within Cardiff and Vale

UHB. Despite the cessation of Welsh Government funding in

March 2025, the Health Board continues to deliver

approximately 2,000 video consultations each month,

evidencing sustained clinical adoption and patient demand.

Video consultations enhance accessibility, support delivery

of both individual and group consultations, and provide a

clinically appropriate, cost-effective alternative to face-to face appointments

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 72211000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

4 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 22 Oct 2025
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 22 October 2025.

    Release 067440-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 22 May 2026
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 22 May 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Deadline in this release: Mon 22 Jun 2026, 14:00 BST.

    Release 048161-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  3. 18 Sep 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 18 September 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 088880-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  4. 6 Oct 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 6 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.

    Release 094368-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Cardiff and Vale University Health Board published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-05d17e
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Mon 12 Oct 2026, 08:09 BST
Read at
Tue 20 Oct 2026, 19:08 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo