Buyer
NATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED
The tender notices in our corpus from NATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED, newest first, read from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. Each links to its own page and to the original.
- Notices in the corpus
- 145Counted in the corpus search index when this page was read, across every stage (forecast, tender, award, contract). The index is refreshed by the corpus, so the newest notices may be missing for a while.Counted at Sat 17 Oct 2026, 01:54 BST.
- Newest notice published
- 7 Feb 2025
- Buyer type
- OtherThe corpus’s classification from the buyer name, as supplied.
- Read the buyer’s published records, newest first.
- Separate planning, live opportunities and historical outcomes.
- Read the original lot, value basis and documents.
- Investigate relevance before authorising response work.
Which notices has this buyer published?
Open notices are live tenders and forecasts. All notices also include historical ones: awarded, closed or past their deadline.
- ARC DARTS Hydrogen & Radiolysis ProjectNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 12 regions · Published 7 Feb 2025This contract has been awarded under NNLC321 - University Supply Chain Framework Lot 1. This scope of work has been developed for the UK Alpha Resilience and Capability Programme (ARC) for the Dalton Cumbrian Facility (DCF) support and facilities costs associated with the DARTS Investigation into£129,600Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
- PDRA for Deconversion Research into on-line process monitoring techniquesNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 12 regions · Published 7 Feb 2025This contract has been awarded under NNLC321 - University Supply Chain Framework Lot 6. The services to be provided are a PDRA focusing on Deconversion Research into on-line process monitoring techniques.£54,907Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
- PDRA for Additive manufacture of fuels in support of the Uranics Innovation ProgrammeNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 12 regions · Published 7 Feb 2025This contract has been awarded under NNLC321 - University Supply Chain Framework Lot 6. The services to be provided are a PDRA focusing on Additive manufacture of fuels in support of the Uranics Innovation Programme.£78,392Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
- HALEU Deconversion - Supplier Engagement DayNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · Published 3 Feb 2025United Kingdom National Nuclear Laboratory are hosting a supplier engagement day to advertise upcoming procurement opportunities relating to the HALEU (High Assay Low Enriched Uranium) Deconversion Fuels programme. The event will take place on 6th March 2025 at the Tickled Trout Hotel in Preston.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Closed
- Early Careers Online AssessmentsNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 12 regions · Published 3 Feb 2025The Contract is being offered under a competitive bidding process via the Complete Tender Management (CTM) and the NNL's Terms and Conditions will govern any resultant Contract. Key dates: Publication of Tender Gateway Questions via CTM - 10/02/2025 Deadline for submission of Tender GatewaValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Contract
- New Cutting CapabilityNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · Published 22 Jan 2025United Kingdom National Nuclear Laboratory (UKNNL) intends to purchase three Diamond wire CNC cutting machines which will be situated within caves at UKNNL Windscale Laboratory to produce samples cut from zirconium, hafnium and zirconium composite plates. As a review of the strategy is undertaken, w£800,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
- Integrated Intelligent Safe Environment Feasibility StudyNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · North West · Published 21 Jan 2025UKNNL requires consultancy support until the end of March 2025 to produce a feasibility study. This study will investigate the development of an AI-based system that allows safe, symbiotic interaction between humans and autonomous systems. Awarded via further competition under UKNNL UNIVERSITY SU£100,000Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
- NCC Diamond wire CNC cutting machineNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · Published 21 Jan 2025United Kingdom National Nuclear Laboratory (UKNNL) intends to purchase three Diamond wire CNC cutting machines which will be situated within caves at UKNNL Windscale Laboratory to produce samples cut from zirconium, hafnium and zirconium composite plates. As the equipment is situated in-cave withValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Closed
- Internal inspection of long and narrow pipeworkNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 12 regions · Published 21 Jan 2025This notice is to inform the supply chain that Sellafield Ltd is seeking a technology capable of conducting internal visual inspection of long, narrow, convoluted pipework. Routine visual inspection of existing assets across the Sellafield site is important to understand their condition, identify anValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Contract
- Supply of a Cooling Water Generation System (Chiller)NATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · North West · Published 17 Jan 2025This exercise is a request for information as part of a pre-tender market consultation, it does not constitute a formal procurement process. The purpose of this exercise is to assess the capabilities within current markets to delivery this contract. National Nuclear Laboratory (NNL) may choose to coValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Closed
- Particle Detector Radiation TestingNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · North West · Published 16 Jan 2025UKNNL are working with a University to develop and trial a muon particle detector to be used to image shielded boxes during decommissioning activities at Sellafield. Whilst in operation the detector will not be shielded and as such will be exposed to the full radiation field from the waste boxes.£29,801Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
- Supply of Chemically Compatible PumpsNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · North West · Published 10 Jan 2025This exercise is a request for information as part of a pre-tender market consultation, it does not constitute a formal procurement process. The purpose of this exercise is to assess the capabilities within current markets to delivery this contract. UK National Nuclear Laboratory (UKNNL) may chooseValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Closed
- Gamechangers SNM in-situ inspection Proof of ConceptNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 26 regions · Published 6 Jan 2025United Kingdom National Nuclear Laboratory ("UKNNL") has awarded a contract to Ice Nine Limited who will further develop the concept for an SNM package inspection device as part of the Gamechangers Innovation Programme. For further informatin on the Gamechangers Innovation Programme pl£79,170Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
- Molten salt reactor (MSR) fuel production using direct molten salt approachesNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 12 regions · Published 10 Dec 2024This contract has been awarded under NNLC321 - University Supply Chain Framework Lot 6. The services to be provided are a PDRA focusing on molten salt reactor (MSR) fuel production using direct molten salt approaches.£405,188Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
- Reactor physics and criticality: (a) Development of high-fidelity coupled methods for the steady-state and transient analysis of coated particle fuels, and (b) evaluation of criticality implications associated with HALEU.NATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 12 regions · Published 10 Dec 2024This contract has been awarded under NNLC321 - University Supply Chain Framework Lot 6. The services to be provided are a PDRA focusing on reactor physics and criticality: (a) Development of high-fidelity coupled methods for the steady-state and transient analysis of coated particle fuels, and (b) e£295,000Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
- Novel fuel matrices for 3D printed fuel componentsNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 12 regions · Published 10 Dec 2024This contract has been awarded under NNLC321 - University Supply Chain Framework Lot 6. The services to be provided are a PDRA focusing on Novel fuel matrices for 3D printed fuel components£357,000Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
- Coated particle fuels for compact reactorsNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 12 regions · Published 10 Dec 2024This contract has been awarded under NNLC321 - University Supply Chain Framework Lot 6. The services to be provided are a PDRA focusing on Coated particle fuels for compact reactors£376,000Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
- Non-intrusive characterisation of legacy waste drum contentsNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 19 regions · Published 26 Nov 2024This notice is to inform the supply chain that Sellafield Ltd is seeking non-intrusive techniques that can provide chemical, physical, radiometric, and fissile characterisation of the contents of their population of waste drums that contain Plutonium Contaminated Materials (PCM). We would encouraValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Contract
- Non-intrusive characterisation of legacy waste drum contentsNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 19 regions · Published 26 Nov 2024This notice is to inform the supply chain that Sellafield Ltd is seeking non-intrusive techniques that can provide chemical, physical, radiometric, and fissile characterisation of the contents of their population of waste drums that contain Plutonium Contaminated Materials (PCM). We would encouraValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Contract
- Uranium for the Uranics Innovation CentreNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · North West · Published 21 Nov 2024This contract has been awarded under NNLC321 - University Supply Chain Framework Lot 1. This contract is awarded to the University of Manchester to purchase and supply Uranium to support the research work undertaken by the Uranics Innovation Centre Institutions.£100,000Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
- Supply and/or Design of Centrifugal Contactors and Associated Control System - Request for InformationNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 19 regions · Published 13 Nov 2024This exercise is a request for information as part of a pre-tender market consultation, it does not constitute a formal procurement process. The purpose of this exercise is to assess the capabilities within current markets to delivery this contract. National Nuclear Laboratory (NNL) may choose to coValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Closed
- Hardware Security Modules Deployment solution - EOINATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · Published 12 Nov 2024Expression of interest for an upcoming tender opportunity for the procurement and implementation of a Hardware Security Modules(HSMs) deployment model. Expression of interest will need to be sent to the procurement buyer lead detailed in the notice and the expression of interest attachment.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Closed
- National Nuclear Laboratory - Meet the Buyer and DPS Engagement EventsNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · North West · Published 31 Oct 2024National Nuclear Laboratory (NNL) is hosting a Meet the Buyer event, providing suppliers with a unique opportunity to engage directly with our procurement team and gain valuable insights. The event will include informative sessions on upcoming procurement reform initiatives, highlighting the evolValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Closed
- Ruggedised Ultrasonic HornNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 12 regions · Published 22 Oct 2024This exercise is a request for information as part of a pre-tender market consultation, it does not constitute a formal procurement process. The purpose of this exercise is to assess the capabilities within current markets to delivery this contract. Please complete the questionnaire attached to tValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Closed
- NDA Group - Laboratory ConsumablesNATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · Published 17 Oct 2024The Nuclear Decommissioning Authority (NDA) OpCo's are preparing a Tender opportunity for the supply of Laboratory Consumables and Chemicals. National Nuclear Laboratory Limited will act as the procurement lead and will be publishing the tender opportunity on behalf of the group. As a review of the£8,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
What has this buyer published most recently?
This preview follows the current page’s record order. It is a sample, not a complete history or a forecast.
- 01
ARC DARTS Hydrogen & Radiolysis Project
Estimated value stated in the notice
- 02
PDRA for Deconversion Research into on-line process monitoring techniques
Estimated value stated in the notice
- 03
PDRA for Additive manufacture of fuels in support of the Uranics Innovation Programme
Estimated value stated in the notice
- 04
HALEU Deconversion - Supplier Engagement Day
Value not stated in source
- 05
How should you check a record before using it?
Follow its notice page to the original publication, then read the current document and value basis.
A published amount may describe a contract, lot or framework ceiling. The wording beside each record states the basis supplied by the source.
Publications: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
- Open the linked tender page and its original publication, where recorded.
- Separate publication, award and response dates.
- Read the value basis; a framework ceiling is not money spent.
- Use the named organisation; do not merge a group parent by assumption.
How much time should you allow to review this page?
Multiply the visible record count by your own review time. Follow-up documents are extra work.
Plan this page’s review
25 records on this page × your minutes per record.
Five minutes is an illustration. Later pages and linked documents are additional work.
- First record5
- Remaining records on this page120
What should you investigate first?
Check the notice’s stage and scope before treating it as available work.
- Record01
Open one relevant notice
Keep its identifier and original publication together. - Context02
Separate invitation from outcome
Planning and award notices are not current invitations. - Evidence03
Read the current documents
Follow scope, lots and updates; resolve missing information through the buyer. - Decision04
Record why it matters
Keep facts separate from eligibility or future-demand assumptions. - Action05
Name a useful follow-up
Decide whether preparation work is justified.
An editorial review sequence, not a buyer timetable or predicted cycle.
What can you safely conclude from these records?
Use the facts each record states. A page of notices or awards does not establish market share, a win rate or future demand.
Review the recorded limitations below. Missing data stays missing, and organisations are linked only when the corpus supplies a page key.
- The corpus and this page are bounded views of published records.
- No organisation-wide spend or awarded-value total is calculated here.
- A named buyer link is not evidence of a wider group relationship.
- Past records do not establish the next opportunity’s date or value.
Where can you investigate next?
Use the guides to resolve the notice stage, framework or evidence question.
| Next record or guide | Purpose |
|---|---|
| Search Contracts Finder records | Understand the next part of the bid |
| Separate frameworks from contracts | Understand the next part of the bid |
| Check the invitation’s stage | Understand the next part of the bid |
| Check security evidence | Understand the next part of the bid |
The next decision needs a record someone can check.
What is the useful next action?
Open a relevant notice and establish whether there is work your team should investigate.
Keep the source, uncertainty and decision together.
Explore current and past tenders →- Locate a relevant published notice.
- Follow original documents and the stage.
- Resolve evidence and delivery questions.
- Keep a specific action and its reasons.
What are the limits of this record?
- Notices are linked to this buyer by a slug made from the buyer name on each notice. A notice that writes the name differently may be under another buyer, or none.
- Buyer type is the corpus's classification from the buyer name, not an official category.
Where was this record read?
- Buyer
- national-nuclear-laboratory-limited
- Read at
- Sat 17 Oct 2026, 01:54 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.