Buyer
THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM
The tender notices in our corpus from THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM, newest first, read from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. Each links to its own page and to the original.
- Notices in the corpus
- 1,437Counted in the corpus search index when this page was read, across every stage (forecast, tender, award, contract). The index is refreshed by the corpus, so the newest notices may be missing for a while.Counted at Tue 20 Oct 2026, 18:09 BST.
- Newest notice published
- 1 Oct 2026
- Buyer type
- EducationThe corpus’s classification from the buyer name, as supplied.
- Read the buyer’s published records, newest first.
- Separate planning, live opportunities and historical outcomes.
- Read the original lot, value basis and documents.
- Investigate relevance before authorising response work.
Which notices has this buyer published?
Open notices are live tenders and forecasts. All notices also include historical ones: awarded, closed or past their deadline.
- Framework for the Provision of Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Infrastructure and Managed ServicesTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 1 Oct 2026Preliminary Market Engagement Notice for the Framework Agreement for the Provision of Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Infrastructure and Managed Services to the University of Birmingham. Procurement description The University of Birmingham ("the University") is procuring a Framework for the provisValue not stated in sourceForecast · Planning
- Framework Agreement for the Provision of Construction and Management ServicesTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 28 Aug 2026The University of Birmingham is looking to undertake pre-tender market engagement in relation to an upcoming tender opportunity for the Framework Agreement for the Construction and Management ServicesValue not stated in sourceForecast · Planning
- Integrated Robotics and Autonomous Systems platform (comprising of various capabilities)THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 14 Aug 2026The University of Birmingham is undertaking procurement (supply & installation) of an integrated Robotics and Autonomous Systems platform (comprising of various capabilities), with an anticipated completion date between 1st October 2026 - 1st February 2027. This EoI-tender is for the procurement of:Value not stated in sourceForecast · Planning
- CyToF OrderTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 11 Aug 2026CyToF Order, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- QST20250703BIR02 ZX1010 Dispensing PlatformTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 11 Aug 2026QST20250703BIR02 ZX1010 Dispensing Platform, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- ECAL trialTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 11 Aug 2026ECAL trial, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Improving funding allocation to places for Levelling Up.THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 11 Aug 2026Improving funding allocation to places for Levelling Up, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Framework Agreement for the Provision of a Heat Decarbonisation Network StudyTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 10 Aug 2026The University of Birmingham ("the University") is procuring a Framework to produce a Heat Decarbonisation Network Study. Work Package - Heat network and decarbonisation study; The purpose of this study is to establish how gas can be replaced as a source of heat generation with low/zero carbon alterValue not stated in sourceForecast · Planning
- DHA tablets for Miscarriage MAMS trial, 28 capsules per packTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 29 Jul 2026DHA tablets for Miscarriage MAMS trial, 28 capsules per pack, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Clinical Skill BHIC Fitout - Planning & EIA ServicesTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 29 Jul 2026Clinical Skill BHIC Fitout - Planning & EIA Services, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- System ID: Q-007742202 SORRUK02578 Research Professional SubscriptionTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 29 Jul 2026System ID: Q-007742202 SORRUK02578 Research Professional Subscription, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- KUKA Robotics UK LTD Equipment - Quote 00173179THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 29 Jul 2026KUKA Robotics UK LTD Equipment - Quote 00173179, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Phase Noise Analyser R&S FSWPTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 29 Jul 2026Phase Noise Analyser R&S FSWP, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Mini Seahorse analyzer with XF HS Mini FluxPak and warranty (Quote no.: UK-AL-724-653)THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 29 Jul 2026Mini Seahorse analyzer with XF HS Mini FluxPak and warranty (Quote no.: UK-AL-724-653), as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- VEAT Real Staffing - Business AnalystTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 29 Jul 2026VEAT Real Staffing - Business Analyst, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Medical Schools Council - 2024/25 Annual MSC and MLA SubscriptionTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 29 Jul 2026Medical Schools Council - 2024/25 Annual MSC and MLA Subscription, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Salary for post of BHP Senior Programme Lead - seconded to UoB from UHB for two years. Annual salary for second year is £64,379.67THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 29 Jul 2026Salary for post of BHP Senior Programme Lead - seconded to UoB from UHB for two years. Annual salary for second year is £64,379.67, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Leica Gold Service ContractTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 29 Jul 2026Leica Gold Service Contract, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Call off order for service contract; duration: 1 Sep 2024 to 31 Aug 2025THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 29 Jul 2026Call off order for service contract; duration: 1 Sep 2024 to 31 Aug 2025, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Motion Capture Equipment Q-UKM10397THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 29 Jul 2026Motion Capture Equipment Q-UKM10397,as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Framework Agreement for the Provision of Grant Audit and Assurance ServicesTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 28 Jul 2026The University of Birmingham is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced supplier to provide independent grant audit and assurance services in respect of research and other externally funded projects. The appointed supplier will undertake audits, certifications and agreed-upon procedu£208,333Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
- BPAS DB consulting fees for Accounting, GPP governance and death in service 24-25THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 22 Jul 2026BPAS DB consulting fees for Accounting, GPP governance and death in service 24-25, as per the SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Q-560359 IntestiCult OGM HumanTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 22 Jul 2026Q-560359 IntestiCult OGM Human, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- service contract quote 76129THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 22 Jul 2026service contract quote 76129, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Costs associated with ARCWM Theme 8 collaborating with Birmingham Voluntary Services Council - RESEARCH CHAMPIONTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · Published 22 Jul 2026Costs associated with ARCWM Theme 8 collaborating with Birmingham Voluntary Services Council - RESEARCH CHAMPION, as per SSA process.Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
What has this buyer published most recently?
This preview follows the current page’s record order. It is a sample, not a complete history or a forecast.
- 01
Framework for the Provision of Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Infrastructure and Managed Services
Value not stated in source
- 02
Framework Agreement for the Provision of Construction and Management Services
Value not stated in source
- 03
Integrated Robotics and Autonomous Systems platform (comprising of various capabilities)
Value not stated in source
- 04
- 05
QST20250703BIR02 ZX1010 Dispensing Platform
Value not stated in source
How should you check a record before using it?
Follow its notice page to the original publication, then read the current document and value basis.
A published amount may describe a contract, lot or framework ceiling. The wording beside each record states the basis supplied by the source.
Publications: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
- Open the linked tender page and its original publication, where recorded.
- Separate publication, award and response dates.
- Read the value basis; a framework ceiling is not money spent.
- Use the named organisation; do not merge a group parent by assumption.
How much time should you allow to review this page?
Multiply the visible record count by your own review time. Follow-up documents are extra work.
Plan this page’s review
25 records on this page × your minutes per record.
Five minutes is an illustration. Later pages and linked documents are additional work.
- First record5
- Remaining records on this page120
What should you investigate first?
Check the notice’s stage and scope before treating it as available work.
- Record01
Open one relevant notice
Keep its identifier and original publication together. - Context02
Separate invitation from outcome
Planning and award notices are not current invitations. - Evidence03
Read the current documents
Follow scope, lots and updates; resolve missing information through the buyer. - Decision04
Record why it matters
Keep facts separate from eligibility or future-demand assumptions. - Action05
Name a useful follow-up
Decide whether preparation work is justified.
An editorial review sequence, not a buyer timetable or predicted cycle.
What can you safely conclude from these records?
Use the facts each record states. A page of notices or awards does not establish market share, a win rate or future demand.
Review the recorded limitations below. Missing data stays missing, and organisations are linked only when the corpus supplies a page key.
- The corpus and this page are bounded views of published records.
- No organisation-wide spend or awarded-value total is calculated here.
- A named buyer link is not evidence of a wider group relationship.
- Past records do not establish the next opportunity’s date or value.
Where can you investigate next?
Use the guides to resolve the notice stage, framework or evidence question.
| Next record or guide | Purpose |
|---|---|
| Search Contracts Finder records | Understand the next part of the bid |
| Separate frameworks from contracts | Understand the next part of the bid |
| Check the invitation’s stage | Understand the next part of the bid |
| Check security evidence | Understand the next part of the bid |
The next decision needs a record someone can check.
What is the useful next action?
Open a relevant notice and establish whether there is work your team should investigate.
Keep the source, uncertainty and decision together.
Explore current and past tenders →- Locate a relevant published notice.
- Follow original documents and the stage.
- Resolve evidence and delivery questions.
- Keep a specific action and its reasons.
What are the limits of this record?
- Notices are linked to this buyer by a slug made from the buyer name on each notice. A notice that writes the name differently may be under another buyer, or none.
- Buyer type is the corpus's classification from the buyer name, not an official category.
Where was this record read?
- Buyer
- the-university-of-birmingham
- Read at
- Tue 20 Oct 2026, 18:09 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.