Find a Tender · Historical
1062 - Internal Audit Services
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 22 May 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Aston University is inviting tenders to provide an Internal Audit Service (IAS). Aston University recognises the organisational value that may be derived through a robust control environment incorporating effective first, second and third lines.
Selecting the optimum co-source internal audit partner is very important to us: our vision is to be a leading university of science, technology and enterprise, measured by the positive transformational impact we achieve for our people, students, businesses and the communities we serve.
This means that we will need to think and act differently, beyond the conventional boundaries of today. We need an internal audit partner who can not only provide assurance over our current control environment, but can work with us collaboratively in accordance with our Values to achieve our 2030 strategy. This means providing insight and advice to support us to become future-proof, more resilient and responsive to external changes and disruptions, and able to drive new high impact developments.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 79212200
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 18 Nov 2024Tender notice
Tender notice published 18 November 2024.
Deadline in this release: Mon 13 Jan 2025, 12:00 GMT.
Release 037203-2024
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 22 May 2025Award notice
Award notice published 22 May 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 024821-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More audit services tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
- More audit services tenders
- More education audit services tenders
- More university audit services tenders
- More university tenders
Open now in Audit services tenders
- Financial Audit ServicesPlaces for People Group Limited · Published 2 Oct 2026The Places for People Group (“PfP”) invites proposals from suitably qualified and experienced audit firms to provide external audit services for the Group. PfP is one of the UK's leading social enterprises as it owns, manages and develops homes and communities across the UK. The Group comprises regi£1,900,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Wed 28 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Two Rivers Housing External Audit Tender (2027-2032)Two Rivers Housing · Published 25 Sep 2026This opportunity is for the provision of External Audit and associated services which pertains to the completion of independent assessment of financial information and records. This is to provide assurance to our funders, tenants and customers and to ensure that our statement are accurate and complyValue not stated in sourceCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026, 16:00 GMT
- 003726 - Internal Audit Management SystemDurham County Council · Published 7 Oct 2026Replacement of Internal Audit Software system. Full requirements can be found in Document 3a. Contract Specification and PSQ Appendix 1 of the tender documents, which are available free of charge at www.open-uk.org The reason for this procurement is due to our existing Internal Audit Management Soft£170,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Thu 5 Nov 2026, 10:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-04b754
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 18:51 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 10:17 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.