Find a Tender · Historical
338,072,984.00
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 12 Aug 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
As part of Southern Water's AMP8 (2025-2030) delivery programme, we aim to reduce overall demand for water, by cutting leakage by 13% and helping our customers become even more efficient by installing more than 1 million smart meters.
The successful bidder would manage the overall service provision as a prime contractor, including the supply and ownership of Smart meters and associated devices, installation of those Smart meters, connecting them to an Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) network, maintaining a service to provide Southern Water with meter reading data and procured as an end to end financed solution. The successful bidder would own the meter assets, with Southern Water paying service fees over the term.
Southern Water has a high percentage of metered customers (88%) through our pioneering Universal Metering Programme. By 2030, the successful bidder would upgrade our household meter estate of ~934k household meters, and 52k non-household meters, to Smart AMI enabled meters, incorporated into the service. The successful bidder would also install 34k new AMI enabled meters to currently unmetered customers. We expect a mix of standard, non-standard, and complex work types that will be managed through this arrangement.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 38421100
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 18 Jul 2023Planning notice
Planning notice published 18 July 2023.
Release 020671-2023
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 8 May 2024Tender notice
Tender notice published 8 May 2024. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Fri 7 Jun 2024, 11:00 BST.
Release 014712-2024
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 12 Aug 2025Award notice
Award notice published 12 August 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 047890-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More utility tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Utility tenders
- T164 – Hydro Turbine MaintenanceNorthern Ireland Water Limited · Published 2 Oct 2026Maintenance of Hydro Turbines at three Northern Ireland Water sites.Value not stated in sourceCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- UK4 - Tender Notice Template for CSM & RIR FrameworkNETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED · Published 1 Sep 2026The purpose of this Framework is to provide specialist safety and assurance services across the Northwest and Central Region. These services support compliance with Commission Implementing Regulation (EU) No 402/2013 of 30 April 2013 on the Common Safety Method for Risk Evaluation and Assessment (CS£13,500,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 2 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Provision of 24/7 Chairs and Associated ServicesNETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED · Published 5 Oct 2026Framework for the supply, delivery, installation, maintenance, repair and associated support services relating to 24/7 Chairs. Full Specification available as at Document 2 (Scope and Specification). This Framework will supply 24/7 Chairs, to primarily Signallers, Electrical and Route Controllers (t£4,600,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Thu 5 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-03e30a
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 21:02 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 10:21 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.