Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Construction Industry Training Board (CITB)

Ad-hoc Plumbing & Heating Support

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
24 Jun 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The supplier will provide heating services on an ad-hoc and reactive basis & Plumbing support across our two locations

1.The National Construction College, Bircham Newton, Kings Lynn, Norfolk, PE31 6RH.

2. CITB – Head office 4 Cyrus Way, Cygnet Park, Hampton, Peterborough, PE7 8HP

• The Supplier must provide suitably qualified and competent engineers to attend and resolve a wide range of potential plumbing and

heating scenarios, including but not limited to leaks, blockages, heating failures, pipe/boiler faults, safety issues, and general

maintenance tasks. Each request will require contractors to attend site and provide a written quotation. All works will be undertaken in

accordance with relevant industry regulations and health and safety standards.

• The Supplier must report to reception on arrival on site where a work permit will be issued prior to the supplier entering the site.

• The Supplier must comply with the relevant instructions within the work permit when operating on site.

• All work will be quoted on request and work will be only carried out following written acceptance of the quote by CITB.

• For the avoidance of doubt CITB is under no obligation to accept quotes from the Supplier and can obtain competitive quotes as

required.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 45330000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 24 Jun 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 24 June 2026.

    Release 059538-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Construction Industry Training Board (CITB) published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-06bc6c
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Mon 29 Jun 2026, 08:06 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 06:32 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo