Contracts Finder · Historical
BISHOP BURTON COLLEGE EXISTING PIG UNITS DEMOLITION & SITE CLEARANCE WORKS
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Mon 4 Nov 2024, 23:59 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Mon 4 Nov 2024, 23:59 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 15 Oct 2024
- Region
- Any region
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Bishop Burton College requires the demolition & site clearance of its existing farm pig unit site at its Main Campus in Bishop Burton, Beverley. These demolition & site clearance works form the scope of works covered by this tender document. Information relating to the existing site is included at Appendix A of this tender document. This information includes an aerial photograph of the existing site. The following structures, buildings etc exist on the site: -
4 Nr main timber clad pig units with associated screen walls & foundations & 2 Nr smaller timber clad associated buildings with associated screen walls & foundations.
Associated fittings, fixtures, and electrical/mechanical systems which require pre-demolition removal & saving/return to the College (refer to later note in this document).
Existing concrete access roads & external areas
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45000000 45100000
- 45110000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 15 Oct 2024Contract notice
Contract notice published 15 October 2024.
Release c6a5197e-deb9-466b-ad17-7b466d7e5a33
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More demolition tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
- More demolition tenders
- More education construction tenders
- More college construction tenders
- More education demolition tenders
Open now in Demolition tenders
- Supply Chain Notice: WC1948344 - CIDP26 Islandwide Demolitions, Dhekelia & Episkopi (CYPRUS)Ministry of Defence · West Midlands · Published 20 Oct 2026CIDP 26 ISLANDWIDE DEMOLITIONS - DHEKELIA & EPISKOPI STATIONS Project Scope The project comprises the demolition of 24 No. assets at Minden Village, Dhekelia, together with the removal of associated infrastructure, with the objective of returning the affected areas to brownfield status. The sc£1,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Thu 22 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
- Scaffolding Hire and InspectionsFalkirk Council · Published 25 Sep 2026Falkirk Council invites tenders to participate in a Framework Agreement for the provision, erecting, handover, maintaining and dismantling of on-hire scaffolding, to Falkirk Council housing properties, in addition to separately undertaking tests and inspections of this scaffolding. The Framework Agr£4,220,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026, 11:00 GMT
- Scaffolding Hire and InspectionsFalkirk Council · Published 25 Sep 2026Falkirk Council invites tenders to participate in a Framework Agreement for the provision, erecting, handover, maintaining and dismantling of on-hire scaffolding, to Falkirk Council housing properties, in addition to separately undertaking tests and inspections of this scaffolding. The Framework Agr£4,220,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026, 11:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- c6a5197e-deb9-466b-ad17-7b466d7e5a33
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Sun 5 Apr 2026, 12:27 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 06:54 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.