Contracts Finder · Historical
The Trustees of the British Museum
British Museum Digital Asset Management System
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 21 Jun 2024, 13:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 21 Jun 2024, 13:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 20 May 2024
- Region
- London
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The British Museum wishes to replace its Digital Asset Management System (DAMS), a critical system that stores and distributes images across many systems and departments. It facilitates research and education, enables commercial image sales, and provides material for marketing content. Whilst the DAMS is internal facing it also supplies images to public facing systems, notably the Museum's online collection database, Collections Online. This procurement includes the following activities:
a) Configuration of a new cloud based DAMS operating on a SaaS basis,
b) Migration of existing assets & metadata from the existing on premises DAMS to the new cloud based DAMS,
c) Integration of the new DAMS with other Museum systems,
d) Ongoing support for the new DAMS.
The estimated total contract value is based on a maximum contract duration of 10 years and assumptions about the volume of data that will be stored in the DAMS over that period so should be treated as being indicative only.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 48000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 20 May 2024Contract notice
Contract notice published 20 May 2024.
Release bbaedee6-768c-40d8-98a5-a0ecf4f18c22
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More museum and library operation tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
- More museum and library operation tenders
- More London museum and library operation tenders
- More museum and gallery museum and library operation tenders
- More museum and gallery tenders
Open now in Museum and library operation tenders
- Interpretation Producer for Sunderland Museum & Winter Gardens RedevelopmentSunderland City Council · Published 2 Oct 2026Provision of Interpretation Producer for Sunderland Museum & Winter Gardens Redevelopment£40,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Science and Industry Museum Wonderlab Group 2 Interactives Makers 2Science Museum Group · Published 24 Sep 2026This tender invites suppliers to bid for Wonderlab interactives. These interactive exhibits will provide moments of joy, fun, surprise and wonder throughout the visitor journey. They should be in keeping with wider, gallery designs which will be overseen by the Lead Designer / Architect. Interactiv£155,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
- Invitation to Tender: 26078 Library Services Engage, Design and Fit out Contract - East Barnwell, Darwin Green, WhittleseyCambridgeshire County Council · Published 16 Sep 2026The Library service operates thirty-three (33) locations around the county of Cambridgeshire, excluding Peterborough region who have different arrangements. The locations provide the traditional library services, but the services are evolving to become more of a local community centre providing pla£270,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- bbaedee6-768c-40d8-98a5-a0ecf4f18c22
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Fri 3 Apr 2026, 17:49 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 07:29 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.