Contracts Finder · Historical
The Trustees of the British Museum
British Museum SWEC Main Works M&E Contractor
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Tue 30 Jan 2024, 12:00 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Tue 30 Jan 2024, 12:00 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 15 Dec 2023
- Region
- London
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The British Museum is undertaking a major development at its Bloomsbury Estate. The Energy Centre Programme is designed to improve energy supply and generation, rationalise primary services distribution, and provide improved resilience in the building services infrastructure that serves the Museum's main site. The programme is also a key enabler which will support ongoing asset and infrastructure renewal and the emerging aspirations of the British Museum's masterplan.
The M&E Contractor will undertake the role of Principal Contractor to provide all M&E services within the new South West Energy Centre, within the new East Road Building, within existing and new substations and all associated services infrastructure. The scope also includes elements of civils and builders work including trenching for new and relocated services and threading services through the existed listed building fabric.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45000000 45200000
- 45220000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 15 Dec 2023Contract notice
Contract notice published 15 December 2023.
Release 86bdf8a4-bacf-47f4-a272-6dcb026a08d3
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More electrical tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
- More electrical tenders
- More museum and library operation tenders
- More London electrical tenders
- More London museum and library operation tenders
Open now in Electrical tenders
- CA17040 - Provision of LED LightingAcademy Transformation Trust · Any region · Published 19 Jan 2026LED lighting procurement for 10-12 schools To access this competition: Registered: Login to https://suppliers.multiquote.com and view the opportunity CA17040. Not registered: Visit https://suppliers.multiquote.com then register and quote CA17040 as the reason for registration. Any qValue not stated in sourceForecast · Open
- Electrical Maintenance and Repair across The Sheffield College estate.The Sheffield College · Published 25 Sep 2026The provision of comprehensive electrical maintenance services, including planned preventative maintenance, reactive repairs, emergency call-outs, compliance related remedial works, fault diagnosis, and minor electrical works across the College estate.£166,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Southbank: Project External works and Electrical Landlord work: Consultant DesignThe Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London · Published 2 Oct 2026A number of condition surveys and technical investigations have previously been commissioned across the estate covering concrete repairs, roof covering replacement and landlord electrical installations. The scope of identified works is as follows: Concrete repairs Roof covering replacement Rede£230,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Wed 28 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 86bdf8a4-bacf-47f4-a272-6dcb026a08d3
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Fri 10 Apr 2026, 22:20 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 07:29 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.