Find a Tender · Historical
BSL Video Translation Services
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 16 Jun 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Oak National Academy has awarded a contract to TheBigWord Group Limited for the provision of British Sign Language (BSL) video translation services. The contract covers the translation of 135 Key Stage 1 curriculum lessons (11 Maths and 124 English) into BSL to enhance accessibility for children with visual impairments or those not yet able to read captions. This is a time-limited accessibility initiative aligning with Oak's statutory duties.
The contract has been awarded under Schedule 5, Paragraph 10 of the Procurement Act 2023 (technical or interoperability grounds), as the supplier offers a unique technical solution through its exclusive integration with Signapse, an AI-driven translation provider. This partnership enables BSL video production at £6.10 per minute-down from a typical market rate of £22.00-delivering significant value for money.
The contract is valued at £23,848 (inc. VAT) and will run from 1 May 2025 to 30 June 2025. The supplier was previously engaged under CCS framework RM6141, and this new contract continues the same pricing and service model following the framework's expiry. No other provider offers the same combination of integration, AI capability, and cost efficiency.
This award is compliant with section 50 and Regulation 28 of the Procurement Regulations 2024. A Contract Award Notice is required and has been issued accordingly. No standstill period is required as the contract is below threshold.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 79530000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 16 Jun 2025Notice
Notice published 16 June 2025.
Release 032473-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More translation and interpreting tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Translation and interpreting tenders
- Language Services Framework 2027Bristol City Council · Published 21 Oct 2026Bristol City Council is looking to Procure and establish a new corporate Translation and Interpreting Services (TIS) framework to ensure continued access to high-quality language services at competitive prices, supporting the Council's responsibilities for accessibility and equality. The framework p£2,300,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- NEPO512 Pseudo Dynamic Purchasing System for the Provision of Translation and Interpreting ServicesTHE ASSOCIATION OF NORTH EAST COUNCILS LIMITED T/A North East Procurement Organisation (NEPO) · Published 22 Aug 2024The NEPO512 - Translation and Interpreting Services DPS commenced on 1 September 2020 for a term of 60 months and was due to expire on 31 August 2025. The purpose of this notice is to extend the period of validity of the DPS for a period of 36 months from 31 August 2025 to 31 August 2028. To acco£20,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Thu 31 Aug 2028, 01:00 BST
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-054900
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 19:41 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 02:24 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.